Executive Council 2022/2023

Executive Council (EC) meets monthly from September to June to perform the business of the Association between General Meetings. As such, EC has decision-making authority on behalf of the membership. EC representatives report issues in their areas at these meetings, chaired by the President or designate. Furthermore, variances in course scheduling, administrative selection committees (when appropriate), and DCFA financial business are on EC agendas, along with any new business and matters arising between General Meetings. EC representatives also maintain email lists to report to their members regarding EC activities or calls for elections. Please consult the DCFA Constitution for more details.

AreaMemberEmail
ChairJasmine Nicholsfigueiredodcfapresident@gmail.com
Applied Community Studies

Tricia Rachfall007trtr@gmail.com
Applied Community StudiesAlt: Davi Bachradbachra@gmail.com
Commerce and Business AdministrationMatthew Larsonmlarson916@gmail.com
Commerce and Business AdministrationAlt: Rupa Manabalamsimhadri@yahoo.com
Health SciencesPeggy Wyattwyattp@douglascollege.ca
Health SciencesAlt: Denise Cacchionicacchionid@douglascollege.ca
Humanities and Social SciencesRaquel Chapdelaineraquelc@shaw.ca
Humanities and Social Sciences Alt: Joey Moorejmoore30@douglascollege.ca
Language, Literature and Performing ArtsDiane Stilesstilesdiane@gmail.com
Language, Literature and Performing ArtsAlt: Kim Trainordcfa.kim.trainor@gmail.com
Science and TechnologyShelley Weissershelleyweisser@gmail.com
Science and TechnologyAlt: Shamsa Jessashamsajessa1@gmail.com
Student and Learning ServicesCarrie Keenkeen.miholjcic@gmail.com
Student and Learning ServicesAlt: Daniela Pachevapachevad@gmail.com