Contract Committee 2022/2023

The Contract Committee meets monthly from September till June to discuss issues that members are having and grievances that have been filed. The Committee also prepares negotiating proposals and bargains those proposals during bargaining periods. In addition, members of the Contract Committee are also area stewards, ensuring that the Collective Agreement is followed in their constituency. If you are having a problem at work, contact your Contract Committee member. 

Photo: Picket Line 2013. Photo credit: Jennifer Kirkey.
Left to right: Sarah Stephens, Jennifer Kirkey, Yulia Kvasnikova

AreaMemberEmail
Co-ChairMelanie Youngdcfavpstewardship@gmail.com
Co-ChairDevin Shawdcfa.devin.shaw@gmail.com
Applied Community Studies (ACS)Cathy Lipkecathy.lipke@outlook.com
Applied Community Studies (ACS)Alt: Vacant
Commerce and Business Administration (C & BA)Simon Parkersimonp.dcfa@gmail.com
Commerce and Business Administration (C & BA)Alt: Andrei Ribalkinanrimbox@gmail.com
Health Sciences (HS)Pamela Piddockepampiddocke@gmail.com
Health Sciences (HS)Alt: Kimberly Blizzardblizzard.kim@gmail.com
Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS)Darcy Cutlereigenstate@shaw.ca
Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS)Alt: Jill Fellowsfellows.jill@gmail.com
Language, Literature and Performing Arts (LLPA)Kim Trainordcfa.kim.trainor@gmail.com
Language, Literature and Performing Arts (LLPA)Alt: Chris-Anne Stumpfchrisanne.stumpf@gmail.com
NRFVacant
Science and Technology (SCI/TECH)Elinor Mathesonelinorjane@gmail.com
Science and Technology (SCI/TECH)Alt: Todd Harperjamestoddharper@gmail.com
Student and Learning Services (SAS)Alison Parryardlparry@gmail.com
Student and Learning Services (SAS)Alt: Trevor Smithtdsmith@outlook.com
Language, Literature and Performing Arts (LLPA)Ex-Officio: Jasmine Nicholsfigueiredo,
DCFA President
dcfapresident@gmail.com